On behalf of the Governors of Brocks Hill Primary School, I would like to offer a warm welcome to parents, carers, children and their families. Brocks Hill Primary is an outstanding school as graded by Ofsted.


The school ensures that each child is nurtured and supported in their academic learning, development as individuals and understanding of local and national communities. All our governors are approachable and always happy to speak and listen. We look forward to meeting you within our friendly school community.


Governing bodies are the strategic decision makers and vision setters in every school. They play a vital role in ensuring the best possible education for every child by creating robust accountability for school leaders. 


The governing body has 3 core functions supported with a School Improvement Plan:


1) Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.

2) Holding the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils and the performance management of staff. 

3) Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure the money is well spent. 


Diane Miller

Chair of Governors 






Diane Miller

Jo Lockley

Michelle Walton

Dheeraj Bhasin

Jas Bola

Darren Schofield

Jonathan Bill


Kate Quirk

Saima Ahsan


Deepa Odedra

Chris Swan



 John Sugden






Clerk to Governors Nicola Tyers

Full Governing Body/Curriculum/Health & Safety Finance & Business (Resources, Staffing/HR, Pay & Audit) Committee Headteacher Performance
Diane Miller (Chair of FGB) Jas Bola (Chair) Diane Miller (Chair)
Dheeraj Bhasin (Lead for Curriculum at FGB) Diane Miller Jonathan Bill
Saima Ahsan / Chris Swan Jonathan Bill Jas Bola
Darren Schofield (Head of School) Jo Lockley  
Jonathan Bill / John Sugden Michelle Walton (Executive Headteacher)  
Jo Lockley Darren Schofield (Head of School)  
Deepa Odedra / Kate Quirk  Chris Swan  
Jas Bola    
Michelle Walton (Executive Headteacher)    
Clerk: Nicola Tyers Clerk: Nicola Tyers